Plan a European trip with Germany Visit Visa

Germany is Europe’s top tourist destination, thanks to its stress-free process of visa application. If you can manage to get a Germany Visit Visa (Schengen Tourist Visa), you are eligible to travel across most parts of Europe. With a valid Germany Visit Visa, one can visit as many as 26 European countries, which are a part of the 1985 Schengen Agreement. This visa program enables a traveler to take part in work seminars, participate in summer schools and visit friends and relatives in 26 European countries.

In order to avail a Germany Visit Visa, an individual must comply with the following requirements.

Documents required for Germany’s Schengen Visa:

  • A valid national passport that has a validity of at least 6 months
  • He/she must provide a personal bank statement of the last 3 months.
  • Latest passport size photographs.
  • A valid Insurance policy with a confirmation letter from relevant authorities confirming coverage of €30,000 for emergency medical needs.
  • Proof of hotel booking and accommodation for your stay.
  • A valid driving license or any utility bill in the name of the applicant.

Applying for Germany Visit Visa:

An individual can apply for a Germany Visit Visa at the German embassy in their respective country. If you are applying for the first time, you are then required to submit an application form along with relevant documents in person. Those who make frequent trips to Germany may submit their application by means of a travel agent or agency.

Payment for Visa application:

It is mandatory for the applicants to make Schengen visa charges of €60 before availing permit. They can make online bank transfers. As per the official portal, payments by means of cheque or credit cards are not accepted. Applicants can also make payments by means of the money order. The money order must be named after the consulate in their respective country.

Countries you can Visit using Germany Visit Visa:

If you have a valid Visit Visa for Germany (Schengen Tourist Visa), you are eligible to visit the following 26 European countries, who are members of the Schengen agreement. Those countries include Austria, Belgium, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, France, Finland, Greece, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Iceland, Lithuania, Latvia, Luxembourg, Malta, Norway, Netherlands, Portugal, Poland, Slovenia, Slovakia, Sweden, Spain, Switzerland, and Liechtenstein.

With a valid Schengen Tourist Visa, an individual can stay in Germany for a maximum period of 90 days. This visa is issued only for the purpose of visit and it cannot be used for availing any job opportunity.

Share your Comments
Please Login to view/submit Comments & Replys
Chat Icon

Hi! How can we help you?

Click below button to start chat

chat icon